Danielle tutors in Durham, United Kingdom

Danielle D.

Private tutor in Durham, United Kingdom

4Danielle D.

10 reviews

Education

First year English literature student at Durham University (University College, or "Castle"); one completed year of undergraduate education in the United States, graduated from Saint Francis High School (Mountain View, CA) with high honors (maxima cum laude)

Experience

SAT Score: 2230 (out of 2400) Passed English Language, English Literature and French Language AP tests As an aspiring English professor, tutoring provides me with the experience I need to develop the essential skills of an educator while also deepening my understanding and passion for teaching. I truly adore working with students in an academic environment and I believe that my desire to educate in the future resonates through my work as a tutor. I have tutored for many private parties within their own homes; also, I worked as a teacher's assistant for a previous English teacher during my senior year of high school. I edited essays and other written assignments, engaged with students in discussion, helped students with their critical research, etc. I take the job very seriously and can promise the same dedication in my work with your own child.

Availability

Monday at any time, Tuesday after 3PM, Wednesday in the evening, Thursday in the evening, Friday at any time, Saturday at any time, Sunday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I am an avid creative writer with special interest in poetry and prose, but I have meddled in most major branches of writing. I absolutely love reading, whether it be a novel or a critical text. At my high school, I was a Chief Editor of our annual literary publication. I ride horses competitively when I am home in the United States. I am extremely interested in foreign cultures, primarily French and Native American. I am a music lover, but my appreciation for art also spans to the visual and performing arts. I have a lot of intellectual interests, and I really do believe that people of any academic interest can relate to me; I am the type of person that most feel very comfortable with.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!